Wide Shoes – Finding More Support for My Body

affatshionista

Clarks Womens Felicia Plum Casual Shoe - Size 9.5 C/DClarks Women’s Felicia Plum Casual Shoe – Size 9.5 C/D

Some of you may remember that I had a full knee replacement surgery a couple of months ago. After going to the trouble of having elective surgery and then recovery, it occurred to me that I need to start wearing a real shoe. I looked around for a style that was not TOO homely, had support on both sides, and enough sole to support my 275 pounds. I wanted a shoe I could walk in for an hour if I needed to. I went with the Clarks Felicia Plum Casual Shoe.

I wore them Saturday night for the first time, and since we were going to two different events I took along my old shoes in case I started to get a blister, but there was no problem. They are a perfect fit, they were great for the early BBQ on the…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

