The Doodle Post

4 Mothers

I grew up in the suburbs where door-to-door mail delivery was non-existence.  Every afternoon I would walk to the end of my street, key in hand, to collect any mail from our Superbox.  I was giddy whenever there was a letter addressed to me from one of my few pen pals or friends living in distant cities.  My feet would practically float above the ground as I ran up the hill to our house; tearing into the envelope the instant I crossed the threshold.

In the age of the Internet, e-bills, evites and on-line catalogues few personally addressed pieces of mail arrive in our letterbox.  Rarer still anything meant for the boys.

A few weeks ago, to their excitement a cardboard envelop arrived for them from The Doodle Post stuffed with glittery pom poms, glue, orange and yellow striped sticky tape and a dozen cake picks.  The makings of do-it-yourself…

View original post 433 more words

Leave a Reply

