Halloumi + Radish Salad

Thyme & Honey

Halloumi & Radish Salad | Thyme & Honey

Halloumi & Radish Salad | Thyme & Honey

Tomorrow marks the beginning of a new chapter in my life. My best friend and partner is relocating to the UK after 5 years of a lot of travel, learning a new language and thousands of hellos and goodbyes. Thank god for air miles!

You can imagine I’ve had a lot on my mind. First there’s the whole buying a house thing; legalities, finances, fixing up the property, and that’s not to mention stamp duty, painting and decorating and of course furnishing the entire place. Then comes the idea of budgeting which I don’t even want to think about (as I admire my new leather boots). And finally… I have to live with a boy!

But really, despite the obvious nerves, I can’t wait.

Simple salads are the order of the day, crisp textures and clean tastes. This salad has got a mix of baby gem lettuce and red chicory…

View original post 172 more words

Leave a Reply

