Book: The Tipping Point

Moniemuse

IMG_5019 I like to go to bookstores and see what new book I can discover. I kept seeing The Turning Point by Malcolm Gladwell displayed everywhere. More than the fact it’s a national best seller, it was the title that I found intriguing.
The first few chapters I read through, enjoying what I was reading but it was the last chapters that I started to highlight key points. Though out the book I was looking for the answer on what creates a Tipping Point for something, what causes a street trend to exploded to main stream, a movement or change culture. But instead I found what to look for in different people I come across. Those who carry the gift to sale, to inform, or connect with other people.
The book shares ideas and stories of failed and successful epidemics that took place in our culture and changed everything. The stories…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

