Asian Grilled Salmon Salad

The Hungry Artist

salmond salad 1

This salmon salad is really high in protein and healthy fats, and it packs a lot of flavor from the grilling.  I used one individually packaged Kirkland frozen salmon fillet, which I thawed overnight in the refrigerator.  I grilled it on a hot cast iron grill pan until just opaque and let it cook the rest of the way in a bowl from the residual heat.  Instead of loading it with mayonnaise, I used a teaspoon of wasabi mayonnaise and 1/2 teaspoon of sesame oil for flavor and added about 1/2 cup of whipped cottage cheese.  I often use it in place of sour cream or mayonnaise because it’s high in protein and low in fat and tastes wonderful whipped.  See this post for preparation.  I made a green salad and topped it with the salmon and dressed it with my favorite Miso Dressing.  I make this dressing all…

View original post 626 more words

Leave a Reply

